Sustainable Ecology

In this Micro Degree you are going to get to know the fundamentals of a sustainable ecology. You have the possibility to grasp a wide range of information regarding a future-oriented treatment of the environment.

In this context, the German course „Climate Protection and Climate Change” deals with fundamental questions of climate protection and shows interdisciplinary strategies for climate adjustment. Furthermore, important effects of global climate change, as well as political initiatives for climate protection are being dealt with. To the lecture and more information

The English course „Energy Transition“ covers the German exit from conventional and nuclear power production. The historic origins of this decision, the current state of implementing major changes and future implications on the environment and the German economy are also being dealt with. To the lecture and more information

The German course „Environmental Consequences of Human Consumption” shows consequences of an increasing consumerism and the resulting optimization of agricultural productivity. Furthermore, the roles, which the state, politics and each individual would have to occupy in order to sustain the resources of our planet long-term, are being discussed. To the lecture and more information


 

BMBF Logo

Sustainable Ecology

In diesem Micro Degree lernen Sie die Grundlagen einer nachhaltigen Ökologie kennen. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, sich thematisch breit aufzustellen und beschäftigen sich mit drei der wichtigsten Facetten für eine zukunftsorientierte Umgangsweise mit der Umwelt.

Zu diesem Zweck befasst sich die Veranstaltung „Klimaschutz und Klimaanpassung“ mit Grundfragen des Klimaschutzes und zeigt interdisziplinäre Klimaanpassungsstrategien auf. Darüber hinaus werden wichtige globale Effekte der Klimaänderung sowie politisch-regulatorische Initiativen zum Klimaschutz thematisiert. Zur Lehrveranstaltung und ausführlichen Informationen

Der Kurs „Energiewende“ hat den deutschen Ausstieg aus der Atomenergie und damit einhergehende Phänomene zum Thema. Es werden die historischen Wurzeln dieser Entscheidung, die aktuelle Umsetzung sowie zukünftige Auswirkungen auf Umwelt und Wirtschaft beleuchtet. Zur Lehrveranstaltung und ausführlichen Informationen

In der Veranstaltung „Menschliche Ernährung und ökologische Folgen“ werden die Effekte eines steigenden Konsumverhaltens und der damit einhergehenden Erhöhung der landwirtschaftlichen Produktivität thematisiert. Es wird zudem präsentiert, welche Rolle der Staat, die Politik und jeder Einzelne einnehmen muss, um zukünftig die Ressourcen unseres Planeten zu erhalten. Zur Lehrveranstaltung und ausführlichen Informationen


 

BMBF Logo